NEW Downy Unstopables (in-wash scent booster)

I received the New Downy Unstopables from Vocalpoint as a try & tell product. they sent me a full size product which is 13.2oz’s. I am very happy with this product & can’t wait until its on store shelves,so i can stock up on it. 

A little about this product, it is a new laundry scent booster that you just add to your washer drum. It is also safe for all colors,fabrics and loads. As far as i know right now they have two different scents which is Fresh & Lush. Fresh is more like a clean,airy,crisp scent & Lush is luxurious,relaxing and romantic scent. It also comes in a nice bottle that can be stored very easy & not take up a lot of space. The top of the lid has a nice little cap that you can use for measuring the product & in the lid it has little holes in it,so if you squeeze the bottle you can smell the scent of the product.

Now for my opinion on this product. I tried the Fresh scent & am very pleased with the results i got. The 1st time i used it i had also put a different Downy liquid  fabric softener in with my wash & i could still smell the scent of the new Downy unstopables. The 2nd time i used the product i didn’t use any other fabric softener & just used the Downy unstopables & was very surprised with the outcome of my laundry. When i got my laundry out of the washing machine my laundry smelled so good & even after being dried & a week later i can still smell the scent of the Downy unstopables on the laundry that has been washed with it. The scent just sticks with your laundry,so im really loving this product. 

Now as for the directions it just say’s to put into your drum on top of your laundry,so I tried it 2 different ways. 1st i added it on top of my laundry before my washer started & the scent was still on my laundry when i took it out of the washer,after being dried & so far for about a wk because i 1st used this last week. For the 2nd time i added it to my machine drum on the last rinse & got the same results as i did when i added it in the beginning of my washing. Now the 2 times i have talked about here i did not use any other fabric softener & only used my laundry detergent.  

Well this is my review on the New Downy unstopables & like i said I am really pleased with this product and am excited about new scents coming out because this product is just awesome! On a paper that came with my product it says this product has hit selected stores,so you should check your local stores to see if it’s available to be purchased & if not hopefully it will be available soon for everyone because i highly recommend Downy unstopables.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ada
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 19:11:09

    Thanks Dee! Sorry to hear your son had a bad reaction to it.That really is a bummer considering it is such a great product. Also over the weekend i was at Target & seen them there & they was $6 something. I really love the product,but unless i can get some good coupons to use for it i won't be able to afford it at that cost..

    Reply

  2. Dee S.
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 18:41:13

    I also received it as well. I did a review on it the other day. I really enjoyed the smell and the longevity of it, but my son had a horrible skin reaction to it, so I will be giving away the rest of bottle. It really is a bummer because I love the innovativeness of the product and the smell was lovely. Great review by the way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

